Collected Works of Oscar Wilde. Limited Edition Set of 14 Volumes on Handmade Paper (1908)

Author: Oscar Wilde

Book ID: 60708

Price: 1,950.00

Collected Works of Oscar Wilde In 14 Volumes. Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies on Handmade Paper. London: Methuen, 1908. Publisher’s cream buckram, gilt titles (lettered in italics on the front and spine) with three embossed designs, by Charles Ricketts on front covers. Light dust soiling to spines, contents in fine condition. Works include: The Picture of Dorian Gray (published in Paris by Charles Carington) The Duchess of Padua, Salome, A Florentine Tragedy, Vera, Lady Windermer’s Fan, A Woman of No Importance, An Ideal Husband, The Importance of Being Earnest, Lord Arthur Saville’s Crime and other Prose Pieces, Intentions and The Soul of Man, Poems, A House of Pomegranates, The Happy Prince and Other Tales, De Profundis (with Additional Matter), Miscellanies, For Love of the King. [Mason 420-447]. This fist collected edition was issued in sets over 1908. The first six in February, the next six in March and the final two in October. ‘Dorian Gray’, the only volume to be published under Carrington’s imprint, was published in April of that year. In some cases the volumes contain additional matter which had not previously been reprinted, while some of the volumes contain matter published here for the first time.

In stock

SKU: 60708 Categories: , , Tag: