The Novels of Jane Austen. Five Volumes (1907-1909)

Author: Jane Austen

Book ID: 67754

Price: 650.00

The Novels of Jane Austen. Five volumes: Sense and Sensibility; Emma; Northanger Abbey; Persuasion; Mansfield Park. London: J.M. Dent & Co, 1907-1909. Uniformly bound in publisher’s cream cloth boards, decorated in gilt. A few marks to cloth but overall a nice bright set.

Each volume is illustrated with twenty-four coloured plates by Charles E. Brock.

Charles E. Brock was one of four artist brothers. A very respected & successful book illustrator he also illustrated the works of authors such as Jonathan Swift, William Thackeray, Jane Austen, Charles Dickens, and George Eliot.

Out of stock