A Series of Unfortunate Events. Limited Edition (2003)

Author: Lemony Snicket

Book ID: 68197

Price: 175.00

A Series of Unfortunate Events. The Bad Beginning. Illustrated by Bret Hellquist. London: Egmont, 2003. First Edition, Limited Issue. Pp, 160. Black cloth boards, lettered in gilt with pictorial panel to upper cover, housed in publisher’s slipcase. A fine bright copy.

Limited Edition, with bookplate Signed by Daniel Handler (Official Representative of Lemony Snicket).

The first novel in the ‘A Series of Unfortunate Events’ by Lemony Snicket, introduces us to the unfortunate lives of three siblings: Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire. Their world turns bleak when their parents perish in a fire, leaving them as orphans. The story unfolds as they are sent to live with their distant relative, Count Olaf, who harbors sinister intentions.

Out of stock