Connemara. Trilogy. Author Signed (2006-2011)

Author: Tim Robinson

Book ID: 62369

Price: 450.00

Connemara Trilogy: Listening to The Wind; The Last Pool of Darkness; The Little Gaelic Kingdom. Dublin: Penguin, 2006, 2008, 2011. First Editions. A Fine set with original dust jackets.

All three books signed by the Author on title-page.

In 1999, Tim Robinson established himself as one of Ireland’s most brilliant nonfiction writers with the two-volume Stones of Aran, a tribute to the unspoiled wild of Ireland’s Aran Islands. With his Connemara Trilogy, he creates an indelible portrait of a small corner of the world. From the unmarked graves of unbaptized infants to the shimmering peaks of the Twelve Pins, Robinson brings his close attention and dazzling prose to describe the mountains, bogs, shorelines, and landscape of his home and, at the same time, make a great statement about the world at large.

Out of stock