Four Plays for Dancers. Four Plays for Dancers (1921)

Author: W.B. Yeats

Book ID: 66139

Price: 295.00

Four Plays for Dancers. With illustrations by Edmund Dulac. London: Macmillan, 1921. First Edition. Pp, 38. Original grey paper boards printed in black & designed by Edmund Dulac. Top right corner worn, otherwise a very good copy.

These are four plays in verse form — “At the Hawk’s Well,” “The Only Jealousy of Emer,” “The Dreaming of the Bones” and “Calvary.

It includes a note on the first performance of ‘At the Hawk’s Well’ and notes on the other three plays, together with music for ‘At the Hawk’s Well’ and ‘The Dreaming of the Bones.’

[Wade 129].

Out of stock

SKU: 66139 Categories: , ,