New Songs. A Lyric Selection made by A.E. (1904)

Author: A.E. (Editor)

Book ID: 66609

Price: 75.00

New Songs. A Lyric Selection Made by A.E. from Poems by Padraic Colum, Eva Gore-Booth, Thomas Keohler, Alice Milligan, Susan Mitchell, Seumas O’Sullivan, George Roberts, and Ella Young. Dublin: O’Donoghue, 1904. Second Edition. Pp, 56. Publisher’s paper boards, title label to upper cover. A nice bright copy.

Frontispiece illustration entitled ‘The Plougher’ by Jack B. Yeats.

“The verses gathered here have been chosen from poems which appeared in The United Irishman and The Celtic Christmas, and more largely from manuscripts entrusted to me by writers too shy to venture on even the momentary publicity of a weekly paper.”

Out of stock

SKU: 66609 Categories: ,