Poems 1899-1905 & Poems Second Series (1909)

Author: W.B. Yeats

Book ID: 66152

Price: 850.00

Poems 1899-1905. London: A.H. Bullen, 1906. First Edition; [With] Poems. Second Series. London: A.H. Bullen, 1909. First Edition. Two Volumes. Original full navy cloth covers with gilt design to spine by Althea Gyles, title in gilt to upper cover on first volume, pages untrimmed. A very good set. Scarce thus.

Poems include: [First volume] The Shadowy Waters, a new version of On Baile’s Strand, In the Seven Woods, containing the twelve poems published in the Dun Emer Press edition of 1903, to which has been added Old Memory and Never Give All the Heart, and The King’s Threshold.

[Second volume] The Wind Among The Reeds; The Old Age of Queen Maeve; Baile & Aillinn; In Seven Woods; The Musicians’ Songs from Deirdre; The Shadowy Waters.

Out of stock

SKU: 66152 Categories: , ,