The Works of Oscar Wilde. Sunflower Edition. Fifteen Volumes (1909)

Author: Oscar Wilde

Book ID: 68138

Price: 3,750.00

The Works of Oscar Wilde. The Sunflower Edition. New York: Lamb Publishing Co., 1909. Fifteen Volumes. Bound in half green morocco, marbled boards, raised bands, compartments lettered in gilt with motifs, russet title labels & top edges in gilt. A fine bright set, handsomely bound.

Limited Edition of One Thousand Numbered Sets (this set Number 206).

Titles: Salome; The Duchess of Padua; Vera, Lady Windermere’s Fan; The Importance of Being Earnest; Lord Arthur Savile’s Crime; The Portrait of Mr. W.H., Intentions; A House of Pomegranates; The Happy Prince; De Profundus; Dorian Gray; A Woman of No Importance; An Ideal Husband; Poems in Prose; Poems; Epigrams; Essays & Stories by Lady Wilde (Speranza); Essays, Criticisms and Reviews. Also included is ‘His Life with a Critical Estimate of His Writing’ & ‘What Never Dies.’

Illustrated with 63 plates including 14 photogravure frontispiece plates with captioned tissue guards. The illustrations in “Salome” are by Aubrey Beardsley. Additionally, Lady Wilde’s (Speranza) ‘Essays and Stories’ are part of this remarkable edition.

In stock

SKU: 68138 Categories: , , ,